Look for Me at the Octofair Oct.29th!

Albuquerque has some interesting shops downtown. One of them is the Octopus and the Fox. It’s a cute little shop that show cases local artists. The Facebook page
will give you an idea of what they sell.

http://octofoxshop.com/

Take a look at some of the interesting items for sale. It’s a fun shop and I enjoy visiting, because I always see something different every time I visit.

Octofair, the name is just fun, and it’s my first time there – so we will see what happens.    So, if you are in town, drop by and see what’s new.

I don’t have details, I always seem to miss the Octofair, but this year, I’ll be there! The fair will be on the street and parking lots in the area, I’ll be finding out where I’ll be, when I show up to vend. Will have the items in the previous post finished by then and maybe a few more.

Here’s a look at the Phoenix Dragon, it’s coming along slowly. I’ve been going through inventory, but haven’t had much inspiration on the dragon yet. Got the tail to finish, and one more wing before I have to worry much about the head.img_3352    I confess, I dislike making fringe and that’s probably why it’s taking so long.

But next week my nose goes to the grindstone (ouch). I’ve got a handful of dragons to get ready for Octofair!

 

 

Leave a Reply

