Did You Ever Want to be a Dragon?

I can’t say that I did, however, to see one, to touch one, to know that those splendid beings did exist outside of books, movies and RPG’s. Yes, I think I’ve always longed for that, but believing it was another story. I saw dragons everywhere, in the clouds, in rocks, even in the leaves on the trees and the mountains, but it took a whole lot longer to realize that in my soul there was a dragon, sitting quietly, patiently for me to realize it and accept the gift of the dragon energy.

IMG_2028And now they are everywhere. I saw this beauty the other day when I was out running around. It lifted my spirits and made me smile. Spirituality is what speaks to your soul and I’m always open to the dragon energies.

I think that’s why I make the beaded dragons, to express the joy they give me  in the brief glimpses I have of them. Believe me, it is a labor of love.

Leave a Reply

