And it’s almost done –

Dragon Torc Black & Silver
Dragon Torc Black & Silver

Remember the last post – of the dragon necklace in process? I should have taken more pictures during the process, but well, when I fall into the beading, I’m focused. This is the first time I’ve come up for a bit of air and it’s almost done.
The body of this Dragon Torc is finished. The head is finished – although it gave me a few moments pause. I used Rrkra’s head pattern from memory, so it’s a loose interpretation, and at first it looked more like a snake than a dragon, but I kept at it and now it’s more like a dragon than a snake, it does however have a nice square lower jaw that reminds me of Sigourney Weaver’s jaw – it’s a handsome dragon. It does have elements of Snake mixed with Dragon, but I’m liking the result.
No wings on this one. All my mind can come up with was  terribly under developed wings, or massive ones that could turn out to look like a vampire collar .or worse, a bat trying to attack your head. Need to work on a folded wing using ribbon that will collapse between the wing supports.

IMG_1754

Should have this done tomorrow sometime, if not today.
If you are interested in learning to bead these dragons,

Rrkra’s tutorials have been a wealth of information and inspiration. Here’s a link to her Deviant Art page: http://rrkra.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

