Jewelry Crack…..

Jewelry Crack.....

I took a few minutes today to do something that was just fun. I love playing with feathers and could not keep my hands off them today. I discovered that the barbs on the feather curl like curling ribbon if you run them along your nail. I think I will make more of these, just because of the fun factor!

The feathers are from peacocks that are more pet than livestock. I buy them from a vendor at the Farmer’s Market in Corrales, NM. It’s just a few minutes drive from the house. This vendor only has feathers in the Market Place that are ethically harvested.

Leave a Reply

